Cover: Essential Series Webinars availalbe

UCDA Presents: A Path to Original Thinking

The University & College Designers Association (UCDA) is offers GDC members discounted access to the UCDA Essential Series Webinars.

May 7, 2020 A Path to Original Thinking by Mark Gallo
Online webinar 11am-12pm Pacific

The design process is a function of both inspiration and perspiration, but when working in-house, it can feel like far too much of the latter. So how do you get out of your creative rut and avoid formulaic solutions? Learn how a logical approach to creative can help you and your team escape the expected and lead to more unique solutions and successful results.

This webinar is at: 2 p.m. Eastern | 1 p.m. Central | 12 noon Mountain | 11 a.m. Pacific
Custom link provided after registration

 

UCDA ESSENTIAL SERIES are 60- or 90-minute webinars on timely and relevant topics for creative professionals both in and out of the educational arena. We know that learning doesn’t stop. During this time when location-based events are being cancelled, the ability to meet and learn from your peers is more essential than ever.

UCDA is offering GDC members a discounted rate of $20 (save $30 off the non-member rate of $50). The special GDC registration code is listed in Member Perks behind the member login area.

Price for each in the series: $20 UCDA members | $50 non-members
GDC members may use the special discount code listed in the member perks page when registering. The discount code only applies to the live webinars. After the webinars air, the webinars will be available for purchase on-demand at the already lower rate.
View the full series schedule and descriptions.

May 7: A Path to Original Thinking
May 21: We Invent Almost Every Day
June 3: Intro to Video: How to Get Started in Creating Videos
June 4: Advanced Video Creation: Tips and Techniques to Make Your Videos Sizzle
June 24: The Art and Science of Storytelling in Higher Education
July 14: Rebranding a University: The Metropolitan State University of Denver Story
July 23: Brand Development: Positioning, Creating, and Launching Your Brand